Menu
Feefo

581 reviews

Read all reviews
0800 031 9209

Call us from your mobile

Feefo

Our lines are open 24 hours a day 7 days a week

Please note calls may be recorded for legitimate purposes.

Call us free on

0800 031 9209

Our lines are open 24 hours a day 7 days a week

Please note calls may be recorded for legitimate purposes.

What our customers say

Don't know your postcode? CLICK HERE

Free instant online cash offer for your property
Service Rating:
99%

Harry Rose Homes is part of House Buyer Bureau - the genuine and professional alternative to an estate agency sale offering competitive cash prices and able to complete the purchase of your house in as little as 7 days. Over the past five years independent surveys have revealed that House Buyer Bureau has consistently achieved a 95% or above customer satisfaction rating.

But don’t take our word for it, read our customer testimonials below.

 

Why we're the UK's

favourite house buying service

There are numerous reasons why our clients sell their houses to us; divorce, inheritance, financial difficulties or they just don’t want the hassle of viewings and being on the market for a long time.

Take a minute to watch a video of one of our happy sellers.

J Smith, Thorpe in Balne
Topeka, Thorpe in Balne, DN60 0DY - 23 July 2018

Seamless, I have already recommended you to others

Kim and Team handled the purchase of my property, most effectively and in a seamless fashion. I was always kept fully informed at all times. The entire process was expedited in the most effective way. I cannot commend staff highly enough. I have already recommended you to others. Many thanks HBB.

Dr W Alwan, Southport,
168 Lord Street, Southport, PR9 0QA - 14 July 2018

Fast

The sale went smoothly, professionally and fast.

Linda, Willington
Hall Terrace, Willington, DL15 0QN - 11 July 2018

Kept in regular contact and returned my every call

The sale was handled very efficiently by Dorothy Baker. Dorothy explained everything beforehand with no pressure, kept in regular contact and returned my every call. I used my own solicitor as I had already started the process of selling my property but was let down by the buyer. You are given a payment by HBB towards your solicitors fee. My only negative comment is that this did not arrive on completion day which meant by solicitor had to contact HBB's solicitor thus incurring me another charge. Thanks Dorothy for your service. If people appreciate the lower sale figure then yes I would recommend HBB.

Mr Taylor, Marston Moretaine
114 Manor Road, Marston Moretaine, MK43 0PD - 11 July 2018

Extremely helpful

Dorothy was extremely helpful and always available to speak to if I had any questions. The sale of my property went smoothly and I couldn’t of asked for more from HBB and Dorothy, thank you!

Annemarie
Halifax - 04 July 2018

Quick and easy

The sale of my property was very good it was quick and easy. The level of service was excellent and kim was amazingly helpful throughout the sale.

Elaine
Sunderland - 04 July 2018

3 weeks from start to finish 

Couldn’t have wished for a better person than Dorothy Barker to handle the sale of my late father-laws proper,from start to finish she keep us updated either by email or phone ,nothing was to much trouble,from the guys who were sent out from them to verify identification checks and occupancy checks were very professional in there field ,and of cause the solicitor HBB use Judith Gray from Carter Vincent LLP ,very down to earth and very easy to speak to ,very professional indeed .I would definitely recommend using HBB to anyone ,we are very happy to have contacted HBB from the start ,3 weeks from start to finish and contacts exchanged,totally hassle free for both myself and my husband,Thank you so much Dorothy.

Frances
Birmingham - 01 July 2018

Take a short cut and eliminate those companies who prey on the vulnerable

My property had become ‘unsellable’ due to a solicitor losing a deed of variation and I looked at cash buyers as bank and building societies would not lend against an indemnity policy. I signed a contract with an online home buying company who basically told me everything I wanted to hear. It soon became apparent that something was very wrong. Paul and Mike from HBB went above and beyond the call of duty to help me. They recommended a solictor who was clearly genuine and we talked things through. Paul replied to my questions straight away, always staying calm and positive, recognising the stress I was under. Mike stepped in when Paul was away. He easily handled what was a very difficult situation for me with a professional and calm approach. 

Google ‘house buying companies’ - there are a lot of them out there - its a minefield. But if you want to be treated fairly by genuine people who know what they are doing, who understand the legals, who care about their clients then talk to HBB. Take a short cut and eliminate those companies who prey on the vulnerable. HBB won’t sign you into contracts until you exchange, the staff are real and the office is real. Make it easy for yourself.

To end, all I can say is a very big thank you.

 

Jane
Nantwich - 31 May 2018

Good and professional

HBB were good and professional, Kim was very easy to deal with ,helpful and made the process less scary . My own sale did not go through as quickly as first estimates due to some of the legal hoops we had to jump through ,and I think my own particular case being a joint poa sale was a learning curve for all of us . I do think some of the repeated security checks are unnecessary , as if the property is registered to you and satisfactory photo I'd of the same name is given and the money is going to accounts in the names of the registered owners , and in addItion you have been met at the property 3/4 times by different agents , representatives of HBB throughout the process. I felt the last hoops we had to jump through with phone calls etc before completion were unnecessary and annoying , especially when the circumstances of my sale and the limitations we faced had been explained at the start. Overall though a genuine company and everyone is polite and professional, although I wished I had used my own lawyer as I felt the ones provided were slow , didn't updates me ,and not really acting on my side more on the side of the buyers and were part of the reason for so much hoop jumping as we neared completion. Whereas my own. Lawyer. Would have acted more for me and because they already know me and Have acted for me before would have trusted my integrity more , so if I were ever to deal with HBB again I would use my own lawyer, as I think it would help the process to be smoother.

Mr Forder
Southampton - 18 May 2018

Everything explained in full beforehand and no pressure

Having never sold a property before i was unsure how to proceed. Using this service and especially dealing with Kim was so easy and straightforward. Everything explained in full beforehand and no pressure. Very happy to recommend using this service. Thanks Kim.

Peter
Rochdale - 15 May 2018

Handled in a very professional manner

It was handled in a very professional manner. Kim was very helpful indeed.