Menu
Feefo

581 reviews

Read all reviews
0800 031 9209

Call us from your mobile

Feefo

Our lines are open 24 hours a day 7 days a week

Please note calls may be recorded for legitimate purposes.

Call us free on

0800 031 9209

Our lines are open 24 hours a day 7 days a week

Please note calls may be recorded for legitimate purposes.

What our customers say

Don't know your postcode? CLICK HERE

Free instant online cash offer for your property
Service Rating:
99%

Harry Rose Homes is part of House Buyer Bureau - the genuine and professional alternative to an estate agency sale offering competitive cash prices and able to complete the purchase of your house in as little as 7 days. Over the past five years independent surveys have revealed that House Buyer Bureau has consistently achieved a 95% or above customer satisfaction rating.

But don’t take our word for it, read our customer testimonials below.

 

Why we're the UK's

favourite house buying service

There are numerous reasons why our clients sell their houses to us; divorce, inheritance, financial difficulties or they just don’t want the hassle of viewings and being on the market for a long time.

Take a minute to watch a video of one of our happy sellers.

Mr Forder
Southampton - 18 May 2018

Everything explained in full beforehand and no pressure

Having never sold a property before i was unsure how to proceed. Using this service and especially dealing with Kim was so easy and straightforward. Everything explained in full beforehand and no pressure. Very happy to recommend using this service. Thanks Kim.

Peter
Rochdale - 15 May 2018

Handled in a very professional manner

It was handled in a very professional manner. Kim was very helpful indeed.

Tracey
Winsford - 11 May 2018

Very straight forward

Very straight forward, I was updated at all stages. It all went smoothly and Dorothy was pleasant, informative and professional.

Victoria
Billingham - 09 May 2018

Saved my life

I needed a fresh start so I contacted house buyer bureau. Their wonderful employee Dorothy was always available and kept me updated on the progress of the sale. House buyer bureau and Dorothy saved my life and I will always be grateful.

Rebecca
Salisbury - 04 May 2018

Timely and efficient

I have found that Dorothy Barker at The House Buying Bureau is the most professional of all the house buying staff that I have ever spoken to. Your company and Dorothy specifically has a reputation of being honest with a straightforward approach to buying houses, which doesn't change from the point where the deal is agreed. I have really appreciated this as it has helped me to feel relaxed and certain that the sale would go through. 
Dorothy has kept in contact with me throughout the process, which has been timely and efficient. I am so pleased that I found your company and the recommendation that I had from the TheAdvisory via Gavin Brazg proved so right. You are honest and trustworthy in all your dealings and you made my house purchase easy with excellent service throughout. Thank you !!

Verified seller
Hemel Hempstead - 01 May 2018

Whole team was fastastic

I would say from 1-10 I would give you a 9. The whole team was fantastic especially Kim.

Mr Stephenson
Leeds - 27 April 2018

Understanding and fast

Understanding and fast as possible. We were on a time frame but deceased at the last minute. HBB were understanding and we rang them when probate came through and sold it to them within days. Dorothy was very helpful.

Ginette
Northwich - 11 April 2018

Very happy I picked up the phone and called HBB

HBB were very patient,understanding and kept in touch. Having got to point of exchange with them, a private buyer then came along,that subsequently fell through and HBB were still happy to deal with us again,giving us a quick sale.
The amount we received for the house was less than we had hoped for but after a period of time with no viewers or proper interest through local agents, practicality won over emotion.There is no getting away from a value provided by an independent surveyor from RICS done through HBB.HBB provided guarenteed money in the bank, which meant we were able to pay outstanding care home fees.
Our dealings were almost 100% with Dorothy, who I found to be chatty and friendly. Her approach was very flexible when we needed to change dates of various stages of the process. In Dorothy's absense I had occasion to speak to Kim who was also helpful.
I can honestly say that by using HBB we were able to have closure on what can only be described as an extended period of stress and worry in trying to achieve a sale. 
We used one of lawyers recommended by HBB, she was great, local solicitors could learn a lot from her approach to customer service, I was so impressed I told her so.
Very happy I picked up the phone and called HBB.

Mr O'Toole
Middleton - 07 April 2018

Very well handled

From Start-To-Finish the whole process was very well handled, with clear guidelines on the steps that would be taken.

All the representatives that I dealt with from House Buyer Bureau were highly professional.

Special Thanks must go to Dorothy Barker who made a very stressful time flow extremely smoothly, with regular contact by telephone and email.

Highly Recommended.

Gareth
Leeds - 05 April 2018

Just over 2 weeks in total

Sale was handled superbly. Both Kim and Dorothy were great throughout and kept in contact daily throughout the whole process. Sale completed a day after requested completion date which was just over 2 weeks in total. No one wants to loose money from the value of their property but the whole process was handled with great understanding throughout. Very professional service.